University of California San Francisco


Kornblith Collaborators

Left to right: Alex Fields, Roland Bainton, Philip Kurien, and Arun Prakash



Roland Bainton, MD, PhD   
Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care

Michael Bokoch, MD, PhD   
Associate Professor   
Department of Anesthesia and Perioperative Care

Carolyn Calfee, MD, MAS   
Departments of Medicine and Anesthesia

Kyle Cromer, PhD   
Assistant Professor   
Department of Surgery

Joseph Cuschieri, MD, FACS   
Chief of the Division of Surgery   
Professor of Surgery   
Trauma Medical Director   
Zuckerberg San Francisco General Hospital

Carolyn Hendrickson, MD, MPH   
Associate Professor   
Department of Medicine

Aaron Kornblith, MD   
Associate Professor   
Department of Emergency Medicine

Michael A. Matthay, MD   
Professor of Medicine and Anesthesia   
Pulmonary, Critical Care, Allergy and Sleep Medicine Program   
Associate Director, Critical Care Medicine   
Research Lab Director, Acute lung Injury and ARDS: Research and Clinical Trials   
Department of Medicine

Shibani Pati, MD, PhD   
Department of Laboratory Medicine


External Institutions

Rachael A. Callcut, MD, MSPH, FACS   
Division Chief, Trauma, Acute Care Surgery and Surgical Critical Care   
Interim Chief Research Information Officer   
Vice Chair, Clinical Science   
Director, Trauma Research   
Professor in Residence   
University of California, Davis 

Wah Chiu, PhD   
Wallenberg-Bienenstock Professor and Professor of Bioengineering and of Microbiology And Immunology   
Photon Science Directorate   
Stanford University School of Medicine

Mitchell J. Cohen, MD   
Associate Vice Chair of Basic and Translational Research   
Denver Health

Alan Hubbard, PhD   
Professor of Biostatistics   
University of California, Berkeley

Ernest E. Moore, MD   
Distinguished Professor of Surgery   
Vice Chairman for Research   
University of Colorado Denver

Matthew Neal, MD   
Roberta G. Simmons Assistant Professor of Surgery   
University of Pittsburgh

Martin A. Schreiber, MD, FACS, FCCM   
Professor of Surgery   
Oregon Health and Science University